CLOUTHUB VERIFICATION POLICY
Last Updated on January 1, 2019

About verified accounts

The Orange verified badge on CloutHub lets people know that an account is authentic.
The badge appears next to the name on an account’s profile and next to the account name in posts and search results. It is always the same color and placed in the same location.

Accounts that have the CloutHub Verified badge placed somewhere else, for example in the profile photo, header photo, or with a post, are not verified accounts. If you have reason to believe someone is has used a fake verified badge, you may report it to support@clouthub.com .

Verified badges are applied only by CloutHub staff, and accounts that falsely add a badge to their account in order to imply they have verified status, are subject to permanent account termination.

What types of accounts can get verified?

CloutHub is about real people connecting to express their ideas, work on issues, socialize with friends and family and make new connections. To maintain the integrity of the CloutHub community, all accounts on CloutHub are eligible to request to be verified. We strongly encourage accounts maintained by users who are public figures including those who are in music, acting, fashion, government, politics, religion, journalism, media, sports, business, and other key interest areas to be verified. As part of the Verification process users are asked to select which category, they feel applies to them. Users may be asked to provide additional documentation to confirm the selected category is appropriate.

Once a user’s account has been verified, the user is prohibited from changing their legal name they registered their account with, their Display name, or their @screenname. In order to change any names associated with a verified account, the user must submit a request to either 1) remove the verified badge on their account or 2) reapply for verification based on the new name. Once an account has been verified, the names associated with the account can only be changed for free once in 90 days. Additional change requests within a 90-day period will require the payment of a $15 fee.

A verified badge placed on an account does not imply an endorsement by CloutHub.
Revocation of verified status

CloutHub reserves the right to remove the Verified badge and Verified Status of an account at any time without notice.  

Reasons for removal may reflect behaviors on and off CloutHub that include:

• Changing any of the account names associated with the Verified account.
• Intentionally misleading people about their verified identity.
• Engaging in activity on CloutHub that violates CloutHub’s Terms of Use or Privacy Policy.
• A Verified account makes changes to the profile settings that change the accounts original purpose.
• If the images or documents provided by the account owner during the verification process were misleading, inaccurate, not valid, fraudulent or CloutHub, in its sole discretion has cause to believe that the account owner is not the person that was verified.
• If CloutHub discontinues the verification program, whether or not it is replaced with another form of verification or not.

At the discretion of CloutHub, previously verified accounts that have their verified status revoked may not be eligible to have verified badges or status restored.

Questions about the verification process should be emailed to support@clouthub.com

Copyright 2019 - CloutHub, Inc. - All Rights Reserved